All the Club’s affairs are controlled by a Management Committee, elected by the membership, whose authority is vested in the Club Manager for the day-to-day running of the Club. The members of the Management Committee are volunteers who operate in an honorary capacity, giving their time, skills and experience to NBC freely.

There are separate committees responsible for Sailing & Boating (including Celtic Longboat rowing), Bar management, Building matters, and Entertainment. Opening times for the Club House are in general the same as for the bar except that the Club is also open before and after some races.

A list of committee members, who are there to support you, is displayed in the clubhouse. All our officers are more than happy to deal with your queries, and to note (and where appropriate) act on any observations or suggestions you wish to make.  The Manager and Club Officers are always happy to assist with any matters you may wish to raise. 

If you would like to become involved with the running of the club, or learn more about serving on a committee, please contact the commodore  The running of your club is dependant on the volunteers who give their time to it.

Meet the Team
President – Nica Prichard

Club Officers:
Commodore – Charles Searle 

Vice Commodore – Pete Smith

Rear Commodore – Jay Williamson

Secretary – Vacant 
Treasurer – Simon Reeves 
Membership Secretary – Vacant 
Sailing and Boating Secretary – Peter Morris


General Committee Members:
 Mike Mathias, John Lewis

Sailing and Boating Committee:
Rob Mercer, Heledd Williams, Mike Hann, Pete Fletcher, Claire Bagehot, Andrew Kenyon

Club Administration Manager – Em Commons

Bar Manager - Clare Evans